Minutes of the Beckham County Election Board regular meeting held February 11, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. at the County Election Board Office, 306 E Main Street, Sayre, OK. Advanced public notice was performed by filing a written notice with the County Clerk on December 4, 2013. The agenda was posted on Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 1:30 pm. Copies of the notice and agenda are attached.

The following members were present: Shirley Waters, Vice Chairman, Deidre O'Briant, Secretary. Jay Kirby, Chairman, was absent. Also present were Chief Clerk, Virginia Strong and Jeff Bilbo, representative of the Beckham County Sheriff. At 6:00 p.m. Mrs. Waters called the meeting to order.

BUSINESS CONDUCTED

- 1. Discuss and approve the minutes of the meeting held April 5, 2013. Action taken: Mrs. Waters moved to approve the minutes. Mrs. O'Briant seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0.
- 2. Approve substitute precinct officials for the February 11, 2014 Annual School Election. Mrs. O'Briant reviewed the list of substitute precinct officials and moved to approve the list. Mrs. Waters seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0. A list of the substitute officials is attached to the minutes.
- 3. Process absentee ballots for the February 11, 2014 Annual School Election. After removing the outer envelopes and examining the affidavits, all absentee ballots were approved and processed. Action taken: None. Board action is not required.
- 4. Recess, if necessary, and reconvene at 7:00 pm in the same location. Mrs. O'Briant moved to recess. Mrs. Waters seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0.
 - At 7pm, Mrs. Waters called the meeting back to order.
- 5. Canvass the February 11, 2014 Annual School Board Member returns for the following districts for which the Beckham County Election Board is the Control County Election Board: Sayre I-31. Action taken: None. Board action is not required.

- 6. Canvass the February 11, 2014 Annual School Board Member returns for the following districts for which the Beckham County Election Board is an Affected County Election Board: Sentinel I-01 and Hammon I-66. Action taken: None. Board action is not required.
- 7. Adjourn. Mrs. O'Briant moved to adjourn. Mr. Waters seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0.

Chairman	Vice Chairman	Secretary

Substitute Precinct Officials for the February 11, 2014 Annual School Election

Pct 111 Deborah Whinery for Edsel Barton
Pct 112 Noel Patten for Nancy Hartman
Bob Carey for Willie Lord
Pct 115 Ginger Pope for Shirley Baird
Pct 242 John Hill for Mary Lou Kistler