Minutes of the Beckham County Election Board regular meeting held Tuesday April 3, 2012 6:00 p.m. at the County Election Board Office, 306 E Main Street, Sayre, OK. Advanced public notice was performed by filing a written notice with the County Clerk on December 7, 2011. The agenda was posted on March 27, 2012 at 1:15 pm. Copies of the notice and agenda are attached.

The following members were present: Jay Kirby, Chairman, Shirley Waters, Vice Chairman and Deidre O'Briant, Secretary. Virginia Strong, Beckham County Election Board Chief Clerk and Diana Bilbo, representative of the Beckham County Sheriff's office were also present. Mr. Kirby called the meeting to order at 6pm.

BUSINESS CONDUCTED

- 1. Discuss and approve the minutes of the meeting held March 9, 2012. Action taken: Mr. Kirby moved to approve the minutes. Mrs. Waters seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Kirby aye, Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 3-0.
- 2. Approve substitute precinct officials for the April 3, 2012 Special Bond Election for Sayre School District I-31. Action taken: Mrs. O'Briant moved to approve Ginger Pope, serving as Inspector in Pct 115 for Dee Ann Phillips. Mr. Kirby seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 3-0.
- 3. Process absentee ballots for the April 3, 2012 Sayre School District I-31 Special Bond Election. After removing the outer envelopes and examining the affidavits, the Board processed the absentee ballots. Action taken: None. Board action is not required.
- 4. Recess, if necessary, and reconvene at 7 pm in the same location. Mr. Kirby moved to recess. Mrs. Waters seconded the motion. Roll Call vote: Kirby aye, Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 3-0.
 - At 7pm Mr. Kirby called the meeting back to order.
- 5. Canvass the bond issue returns for the April 3, 2012 Sayre School District Special Election. The Board canvassed the returns. Action taken: None. Board action is not required.
- 6. New business. There was none.
- 7. Adjourn. Mrs. Waters moved to adjourn. Mr. Kirby seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Kirby aye, Waters aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 3-0.

Chairman	Vice Chairman	Secretary