Minutes of the Beckham County Election Board special meeting held June 6, 2011 at 1:30 p.m. at the County Election Board Office, 306 E Main Street, Sayre, OK. Advanced public notice was performed by filing a written notice with the County Clerk on May 24, 2011. The agenda was posted on June 1, 2011 at 9:00 am. Copies of the notice and agenda are attached. The following members were present: Jay Kirby, Vice Chairman; and Deidre O'Briant, Secretary. Shirley Waters, Chairman, was absent. A quorum was present. Mr. Kirby called the meeting to order.

BUSINESS CONDUCTED

1. Elect Chairman of the County Election Board. Mrs. O'Briant moved to elect Mr. Kirby as Chairman. Kirby seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0.

2. Elect Vice Chairman of the County Election Board. Mr. Kirby moved to elect Mrs. Waters as Vice-Chairman. O'Briant seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0.

3. Discuss and approve minutes of the April 8, 2011 meeting. Mr. Kirby moved to approve the minutes. Mrs. O'Briant seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed 2-0.

4. Appoint precinct Inspectors as necessary. Mrs. O'Briant explained there are no current vacancies in the position of Inspector and that Inspectors do not serve a designated term as the Judges and Clerks do. No appointments are necessary at this time. Mr. Kirby moved to acknowledge the current list of Inspectors with a note of appreciation. Mrs. O'Briant seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed. (a list of current Inspectors is attached)

5. Appoint Precinct Judges for the period of July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2015. Mrs. O'Briant stated the list of current Judges had been approved by the Democrat and Republican parties. She also noted there are no current vacancies. Mr. Kirby moved to appoint the current Judges to the new term. Mrs. O'Briant seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed. (a list of those appointed is attached)

6. Appoint Precinct Clerks for the period of July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2015. Mrs. O'Briant stated that the list of current clerks had been approved by the Democrat and Republican parties. It was noted that a vacancy due to a resignation needed to be filled in precinct 343 and vacancies in precincts 141 and 332 needed to be filled as the appointees had failed to attend the required training. Mrs. O'Briant moved to appoint the current clerks to the new term as well as the substitutes who have been fulfilling the duties in precincts 141, 332 and 343. Mr. Kirby seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed. (a list of those appointed is attached)

7. Mrs. O'Briant moved to adjourn. Mr. Kirby seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Kirby aye, O'Briant aye. Motion passed.

Chairman	Vice	e-Chairman	Secretary
PCT.	INSPECTOR	JUDGE	CLERK
110	R- Jeannene Blevins	D- Noel Patten	R- Carolyn Barker
111	D-Dene Chrismon	R- Edsel Barton	D- Brenda Hill
112	R- Sherri Arnn	R- Nan Etta Hartman	D- Willie Lord
115	D- Dee Ann Phillips	D- Carolyn Sanders	R-Shirley Baird
141	D- Joyce Mikles	R- Julia Stambaugh	D- Joyce Chandler
231	R- Judy Potter	R- Ernestine Potter	D- Janice Burnett
235	R- Jan Israel	D- Bobbie Anderson	R- Phyllis Cooper
242	D- Mary Lou Back	D-Lorraine Drum	R- Gordon DeBruin
320	D- Lois Miller	R- Jo Ann Carpenter	D- Gayla Head
332	D-Estelline Coffey	D- Lynda Paxson	R- Carolyn Winingham
333	D- Karen Stigleman	R- Gigi Smith	D- Emma Lou Brewer

TRAINED ALTERNATES

DEMOCRATS

Eva Sue Atchley Carl Drum John Hill Sadie Hornsby Lou Ann Largent Kay Martin El Wanda Prather

REPUBLICANS

Denise Albert Joe Clark Bonnie Dungan Barbara Fourier LaWana Viers Joyce Weatherford Jerry Winingham

6/6/2011